Shopping Basel, Best Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Gifts, gift, present, presents, Logo, Wunder-Laden

Original Gifts & Cards
Wunder-Laden – Basel

  • Shopping Basel, Best Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Gifts, Wunder-Laden, rolling pin, baking, bake

Our Offer

postcards, souvenirs, bottles, care products

Interview with Vibusha Thüring, Managing Director of Wunder-Laden

Shopping Basel, Beste Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Geschenke, Vibusha Thüring, Wunder-Laden

What should never be missing in your suitcase? 

A postcard should never be missing in my suitcase. My loved ones get most excited about a handwritten message. Holiday greetings via WhatsApp or e-mail simply are not as well received.

Since when does your boutique exist?

We have been running our boutique since 2014 and reopened in December 2018. According to the motto: “Adieu Chico Scatola, welcome Wunder-Laden”, we said goodbye to the name that nobody could remember us by. At the same time, we strengthened our online presence with a new web shop.

What makes your boutique unique? 

We carry inventive products and a wide variety of postcards for all tastes. In addition, the unique location in Basel’s historic city centre and our shop premises in a listed building ensure a unique shopping experience. And most importantly, everyone who works here enjoys their jobs and our customers notice that.

Which service is best received by your customers?

In our shop, customers find exclusive gifts and souvenirs. For example, we have a Swiss stone pine product line, which isn’t available anywhere else.

We test these products ourselves. Therefore we can recommend them with a clear conscience. We only carry products that convince us and that we enjoy. Hence, we can advise our costumers optimally due to our experience.

Are there any products in your assortment that are particularly popular as gifts?

The sustainable 24 Bottles are always gladly accepted as gifts. The mouth-blown Nature’s Design decanter and glasses from the Black Forest are also well received by our customers. But that’s not all: the handmade Good Old Friends decorations made of lovingly shaped wire are often given away as presents. But of course, our top sellers are our cards. Whether postcards or double cards, customers will always find a suitable motif.

What are your plans for the future with your boutique?

The topic of sustainability is very close to my heart, after all, it is about the future of our planet. Based on the Zero Waste philosophy, we are trying more and more to avoid plastic articles. We therefore offer bamboo toothbrushes. In the future, we intend to get rid of as much plastic as possible. Furthermore, we aim to hold more events in the store. We plan to run a small pub in the shop during the carnival and the autumn fair. Online, we plan to be more present and therefore want to perfect our web shop continuously. And last but not least, the motto “the customer is king” remains our top priority.

What are you often asked by your customers?

Where do my products come from and where are they produced? This varies from product to product. In general, we aim to order all products from Europe and especially from Switzerland. Currently, this is possible for 80% of our assortment.

Interview: MyCityShops, csh, 2018

Tips from the expert

Whether for a birthday, Christmas, or a wedding; a personal, hand-written card gives the most pleasure to a loved one. Take the time to pick up a pen instead of sending a few words by email or WhatsApp without giving much thought.

Inventive Presents

Shopping Basel, Best Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Gifts, Wunder-Laden, Cashmere, Body Milk
Shopping Basel, Best Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Gifts, Wunder-Laden, Soap
Shopping Basel, Best Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Gifts, Wunder-Laden, cards, postcards
Shopping Basel, Best Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Gifts, Wunder-Laden, snow globe, Christmas

About Wunder-Laden

If you are looking for exclusive gifts and souvenirs, the Wunder-Laden gift boutique is the right address for you. We are a team of four people who work in sales with joy and enthusiasm in sales.

The topic of sustainability/fair trade and made in Europe/Switzerland is very close to our hearts. For this reason, we only include products in our range that meet these quality requirements. As a matter of principle, we only stock products that convince us and that we enjoy. With this background experience, we can advise our customers optimally.

Location Wunder-Laden

Wunder-Laden
Nadelberg 30
4051 Basel
Tel. +41 61 261 61 26

Opening Hours
Di-Fr 10:00 – 18:30
Sa 10:00 – 17:00

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Story

Inventive Cards and Presents – Basel

On the channels of Wunder-Laden you will always find content about the current assortment.

Shopping Basel, Beste Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Geschenke, Vibusha Thüring, Wunder-Laden

Originelle Geschenke & Karten

Wunder-Laden – Basel

  • Shopping Basel, Beste Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Geschenke, Wunder-Laden, Nudelholz, Backen

Unser Angebot

Postkarten, Souvenirs, Flaschen, Pflegeprodukte

Interview mit Vibusha Thüring , Geschäftsführerin vom Wunder-Laden

Shopping Basel, Beste Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Geschenke, Vibusha Thüring, Wunder-Laden

Was darf in Deinem  Reisekoffer nie fehlen?  

Eine Postkarte, die darf in meinem Reisekoffer nie fehlen. Meine Liebsten freuen sich am meisten über eine handgeschriebene Botschaft. Über einen Feriengruss per WhatsApp oder E-Mail hat sich noch keiner gross gefreut.

Seit wann gibt es Deine Boutique?

Unsere Boutique führen wir bereits seit 2014. Im Dezember 2018 wurde diese neu eröffnet. Ganz nach dem Motto: „Adieu Chico Scatola, willkommen Wunder-Laden“, haben wir uns von dem Namen, den sich niemand merken konnte, verabschiedet. Mit dem Namenwechsel haben wir zeitgleich unsere Online Präsenz mit einem neuen Webshop verstärkt.  

Was macht  Deine Boutique einmalig?

Wir führen originelle Produkte und eine grosse Vielfalt an Postkarten für alle Geschmäcker. Zudem sorgen die aussergewöhnliche Lage in der historischen Basler Innenstadt und unsere Ladenlokalitäten in einem denkmalgeschützten Gebäude für ein unvergleichbares Einkaufserlebnis. Und ganz wichtig: Jeder der bei mir arbeitet, arbeitet gerne und das spüren unsere Kunden.

Welche Leistung kommt bei Deinen Kunden am besten an?

Bei uns findet der Kunde exklusive Geschenke und Souvenirs. Beispielsweise führen wir eine Zirben und Arven Produktlinie, welche praktisch nirgendwo anders erhältlich ist. 

Wir testen diese Produkte selbst. Daher können wir sie mit bestem Gewissen weiterempfehlen. Wir führen grundsätzlich nur Produkte, die uns selber überzeugen und an denen wir Spass haben. Mit diesem Erfahrungshintergrund können wir unsere Kunden optimal beraten.

Gibt es in Deinem Sortiment Artikel, welche besonders gerne verschenkt werden?

Besonders gerne verschenkt werden bei uns die nachhaltigen 24 Bottles Trinkflaschen. Auch die mundgeblasenen Nature’s Design Karaffen und Gläser aus dem Schwarzwald kommen bei unseren Kunden gut an. Das ist aber längst nicht alles: Unsere handgemachten good old friends Dekorationen aus liebevoll geformtem Draht sind gern verschenkte Artikel. Unsere Top-Seller sind aber natürlich unsere Karten. Egal ob Postkarten oder Doppelkarte, bei uns finden Kunden immer ein passendes Motiv.

Was hast Du für Zukunftspläne mit dem Wunder-Laden?

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit liegt mir sehr am Herzen, schliesslich geht es um die Zukunft unseres Planeten. Wir versuchen immer mehr auf Artikel aus Plastik zu verzichten; ganz nach der Philosophie von Zero Waste (übersetzt: keine Verschwendung). Wir bieten daher auch Zahnbürsten aus Bambus an. In Zukunft möchten wir auf so viel Plastik wie möglich verzichten. Zudem wollen wir mehr Events im Laden durchführen. Wir haben geplant, jeweils an der Fasnacht und zur Herbstmesse fix eine kleine Beiz im Shop zu führen. Online planen wir präsenter zu sein und wollen daher unseren Webshop laufend perfektionieren. Und zu guter Letzt bleibt weiterhin das Motto „der Kunde ist König“ unsere oberste Priorität.

Was wirst Du oft von Deinen Kunden gefragt?

Woher kommen deine Produkte und wo werden sie produziert? Die Antwort auf diese Frage variiert von Produkt zu Produkt. Grundsätzlich zielen wir darauf hin, alle Produkte aus Europa und besonders der Schweiz zu bestellen. Aktuell ist das für 80% unseres Sortiments umsetzbar. Wir bleiben dran.

Interview: MyCityShops, csh, 2018

Tipps von der Fachfrau

Ob zum Geburtstag, zu Weihnachten, oder zur Hochzeit mit einer persönlichen, von Hand geschriebenen Karte bereitet man den Liebsten am Meisten Freude. Nehmt euch die Zeit einen Füller in die Hand zu nehmen, anstatt ohne sich gross Gedanken zu machen ein paar Worte per E-Mail oder WhatsApp zu verschicken.

Originelle Geschenke

Shopping Basel, Beste Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Geschenke, Wunder-Laden, Cashmere, Milk Soap, Kaschmir, Körpermilch
Shopping Basel, Beste Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Geschenke, Wunder-Laden, Seife
Shopping Basel, Beste Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Geschenke, Wunder-Laden, Postkarten, Karten
Shopping Basel, Beste Shops Basel, Souvenirs, Geschenke, Wunder-Laden, Schneekugel, Weihnachten

Über Wunder-Laden

Wer exklusive Geschenke und Souvenirs sucht ist in der Geschenkboutique Wunder-Laden an der richtigen Adresse. Wir sind ein vierköpfiges aufgestelltes Team, welches mit Freude und Begeisterung im Verkauf tätig ist.

Bei unseren Produkten liegt uns das Thema Nachhaltigkeit/Fair Trade und Made in Europe/Switzerland sehr am Herzen. Aus diesem Grund nehmen wir nur Produkte in unser Sortiment auf, die qualitativ diesen Anforderungen entsprechen. Wir führen grundsätzlich nur Produkte, die uns selber überzeugen und an denen wir Spass haben. Mit diesem Erfahrungshintergrund können wir unsere Kunden optimal beraten.

Standort Wunder-Laden

Wunder-Laden
Nadelberg 30
4051 Basel
Tel. +41 61 261 61 26

Öffnungszeiten
Di-Fr 10:00 – 18:30
Sa 10:00 – 17:00

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Story teilen

Originelle Karten und Geschenke – Basel

Auf den Kanälen von Wunder-Laden findest du stets Inhalte zum aktuellen Sortiment.